Liebster Blog Award

OMG!!! Thanks to Sherri of FIK*TISH*UHS Reviews who awarded me with the Liebster Blog Award! This was so unbelievably sweet & unexpected! I could have never guessed that I’d be awarded with a blogging award! Totally made my life! 😀


The Liebster Blog Award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers and Liebster is a German word which means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome. How sweet is that??
Here are the rules:
1. Each person must post 10 facts about themselves
2. Answer 10 questions the tagger has given you and give 10 questions for the people you’ve tagged.
3. Choose 10 people and link them in your post.
4. Tell them you’ve tagged them.
5. Remember, no tag backs.
10 Random Facts about Moi:
1. I’m fourteen (about to turn fifteen) and going to be a freshman in highschool.
2. I have a brother about 4 years younger than me.
3. I think Australian accents are better than British accents any day!
4. My favorite color is blue.
5. My current favorite book is Divergent!!!! (BEST BOOK EVER!!)
6. My favorite sport to play is lacrosse.
7. My favorite TV Show is Pretty Little Liars.
8. My favorite football team is the New York Giants! (GO NY!!)
9. My friends and I have a major celebrity crush on Zac Efron! (He’s soo HOT! – We’ve even had a movie marathon dedicated to him)
10. I hope to someday become a New York Times Bestseller author!
10 Questions from Sherri:
1. How long have you been blogging?
I’ve been blogging for about three weeks. I started on June 3, 2012. But, I’ve been following book blogs since last summer.
2. What genre do you blog about?
All the books I do reviews for are usually Young Adult books, but besides that there’s no specific genre I blog for. I do prefer dystopian, paranormal,  fantasy, and mystery though. Also, I love books about Greek Mythology!
3. Where are you from?
I’m from Texas!!
4. Do you have any ARC’s right now, if so what?
No, I just very recently started blogging, so I have not asked for or been offered any ARC’s.
5. What are you currently reading?
I just started Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins! Super siked for this book, since I’ve heard lots of good news about it! (haha Sherri and I are reading the same book :P)
6. Who is your favorite author of all time?
This is extremely hard! I don’t really have a favorite author, but I enjoy to read books by Jodi Picoult, Rick Riordan, James Patterson, Suzanne Collins, and many others.
7. Do you usually read mainstream or indie authors?
I tend to read books by mainstream authors because I usually hear more news about those books. But, I’m going to try to read more books by indie authors once I hear about them from other bloggers.
8. Do you give your read books away, run contests with them, or keep them?
Well, my parents complained to me about spending too much money on books on my kindle (which I keep), so I began getting books from my local library. Therefore, I cannot keep the books I borrow no matter how much I don’t want to give them back.
9. How many books are in your TBR pile?
Right now I have 10 books in my room and about 4 more waiting to be picked up at my library. (I’m awful at that thing called time management)
10. What is your favorite food?
Most definitely steak! I’m the kind of girl who enjoys her meat!
10 blogs I tagged:
My questions for the people I tagged:
1. How long have you been blogging?
2. Why did you start blogging?
3. Who is your favorite author?
4. What is your favorite book?
5. Do you have any ARCs right now? If so, what?
6. What are you currently reading?
7. How many books are in your TBR pile?
8. If you could be a book character for a day who would you be? Why?
9. What is your favorite place to read? Why?
10. Do you prefer Australian or British accents?
 Hope you enjoy! Thanks for everyone who’s participating!
– Amanda

10 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

Leave a reply!