AUGUST 2017 BULLET JOURNAL SETUP | PLAN WITH ME

Hi, it’s been a while, but I thought I’d jump back in with a Plan With Me post. I started bullet journaling about a year ago, and I’ve recently been having more fun with my layouts. Overall this month’s layout took me about 2.5-3 hours, which seems daunting but I like to plan while watching TV. (This means that I could have finished my layouts much quicker if I didn’t have a distraction.) Also this layout took me a bit longer than most, since I added a lot more doodles than I usually do. I’m really happy without how my August layouts turned out, so I hope y’all enjoy!

For August I decided to go with a cactus theme, which was inspired by In Liquid Color and Ann Le. I had some trouble figuring out what to do for this month’s theme, but I stumbled upon In Liquid Color‘s YouTube video and loved the idea for August. If you’re ever stumped on a month’s theme, I’d recommend searching “plan with me *insert month*” in YouTube.

This is my August cover page, which was inspired by In Liquid Color.

This is my monthly habit tracker. I like the idea behind having a monthly habit tracker, but I’ve had trouble in the past consistently filling it out. I’m going to try it again, hopefully filling it out before I go to sleep. Although I’m not the best at keeping track of my habits, I had a lot of fun with this particular page due to all the little doodles. I didn’t realize there were so many different ways to draw cacti!

 

 

This is my August monthly spread. I like making my monthly spreads big, so I can have enough space to write in each day. Also I visually like the calendar spread a lot more. I’m really proud of how this layout turned out, and I love all the doodles of the catci. Also I have a Future Log on the right hand side to remind myself of some things coming up in September.

 

I’ve been so inactive on the blog because I unfortunately hit a massive reading slump (future post coming soon). In the past 2 weeks, I’ve managed to pick myself out of that slump, but I realized that I only have 1 month left of summer. I’ve decided I’m going to read as many books as possible in August, and I want to get back into blogging. Thus I created my August TBR and Blog Ideas pages. I messed up my August TBR title at first because I temporarily forgot it wasn’t a July spread… To fix my mistake I scribbled over it with the same color marker and rewrote the title on a notecard.

This is my first weekly spread for August, and I’m happy with how it turned out. (Inspired by studykouffee.) I really liked the green tones for this month, and the little doodles of the cacti. I felt a little tired after my other layouts, so I decided to go for a more simple layout for the first week of August. I might add some more doodles or maybe some quotes in the future, but I like the minimalist look for this week.

 

Hope you enjoyed getting a peek at my bullet journal!

If you’re interested in starting your own bullet journal check out this blog post by twirling pages. You can also find more information on the bullet journal website.

Do you bullet journal?

would you want to try to bullet journal?

link up your bullet journal posts!

THANKS FOR READING VIVALABOOKS!

Follow on Bloglovin

 

4 thoughts on “AUGUST 2017 BULLET JOURNAL SETUP | PLAN WITH ME

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Eeep, I love your journal and the cacti theme is SO CUTE! I do have a bullet journal, but I mostly use it like a reading journal?? Not very many bullets or graphs yet. Because I’m lazy too.😂 I need to work in it more and concentrate on adding in more art and doodles!!

    • Vivalabooks says:

      aww 🙂 thank you so much!! I’ve tried that, but it gets cramped with my school work during the school year. I mostly use it for scheduling and making to do lists for the day! Haha I totally understand. I just started putting more effort into my bullet journal this summer! Enjoy and can’t wait to see what you end up doing!

Leave a reply!

