Recent Releases I’m Excited To Read

While I’ve been at school, it’s been difficult to find time to read, so I’m very behind on the new releases even though I’ve been dying to get my hands on some of them. Since I haven’t been keeping up with the publishing world, I thought it’d be fun to share a list of some of the recent releases I’m excited to get my hands on!

I received this book in the March OwlCrate, so I’m definitely going to pick it up since I already own a copy. Plus, I’m in the mood for something different, like a pirate book, especially since there’s a new Pirates of the Caribbean movie!

I was a big fan of A Study in Charlotte, so I cannot wait to finally read the sequel. I need more Watson & Holmes in my life! Plus I seriously need to get my hands on hard copies of these books, because those covers.

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley, and I started it in the beginning of the 2nd semester. I’m interested in continuing this story since the premise was very intriguing and I haven’t read a book about necromancy in a long time.

As an Asian, I’m always excited to read about books set in countries in Asia. I’ve never been to Japan, even though I desperately want to visit, but I’m fascinated by the country and its culture. This one sounds like a cute love story in a really cool setting!

The synopsis of this book is very vague, but it’s about the aftermath of a war between gods and mankind. You’ve already got me hooked! I’m not sure what kind of mythology these gods are based on, but I cannot wait to dig into this book! Also this one sounds like the ultimate fantasy read!

I loved the world of sharpshooters & djinni in  Rebel of the Sands. Not only was the world fascinating, but I fell in love with the characters. I wanted to get my own copy as soon as it came out, but I have to watch my book buying habits when I’m in college and space is limited. But what happened to those beautifully artistic covers?

This cover gives off absolute summer vibes, and I love it! Not only is the cover just so happy and nostalgic to me, but  the romance in the book sounds cute and promising.

Scottish boys and secret organizations and otherworldly mercenaries? Count me in! After reading the synopsis, I had to ask for this one on NetGalley! Unfortunately school got chaotic, but I’m excited to dive back into it.

This sounds so cute! It seems like a Cinderella retelling from the title, but it features a cosplay fan and an actor playing the star role in the fandom. I’m all for books featuring fandoms, so I cannot wait to dig into it!

OHMYGOSH!! It’s finally OUT! This book wasn’t even supposed to exist, but I’m so happy it does!! I cannot wait to read more about Lara Jean and Peter, and just feel all the feels! ❤

I’m obviously excited to read about Feyre too, but honestly so excited for more Rhysand scenes! He’s such a complex character, and I loved getting to know him better in ACOMAF. Although I am a little nervous about starting this one, because I don’t want this series to end!

This is a fantasy book set in Japan with samurai and bandits! Not only that, but the MC has to crossdress as a boy in order to infiltrate a group of bandits that tried to kill her. I’ve had my eyes on this book since it was announced, and I’m am just so beyond excited to read it!

This one is about an girl who anonymously creates a popular webcomic, and how she comes out of her shell. I’m really excited for the format of this book, since we’ll be able to actually see her webcomic!

I am so excited for this one! Not only is the cover adorable, but the book sounds just as cute and sweet. Plus bonus points for diversity!

The first book ended with a huge bang and cliffhanger, so I’m looking forward to see where are characters are now after the events of the ending. Also I’m hoping for the best for Em and Prince Casimir!

A book featuring a magic academy and a girl with a long heritage of powerful witches but a lack of magical powers? Yes please! One of my favorite fantasy tropes is magic or training academies, so I cannot wait to start this one. Also this world sounds fascinating!

Five students walk into detention, but only four students walk out… What happened? And who’s the killer? I NEED TO KNOW!!!!

Uhhh… Next book in The Dark Artifices series!!! Do I even need to say more?

What recent releases are you excited for?

Excited for any of the same ones?

have you read any of these?

THANKS FOR READING VIVALABOOKS!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Recent Releases I’m Excited To Read

  1. breenysbooks says:

    Your list has so many wonderful books on it. I’m looking forward to reading When Dimple Met Rishi and Alex Approximately as well. I’ll have to add some of the other books to my ever-growing TBR list. Thanks for a great post!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    • Vivalabooks says:

      Both sound like such good summer reads and I can’t wait to start them! I just bought When Dimple Met Rishi and I’m so EXCITED! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. divabooknerd says:

    This is such a wonderful list, so many brilliant titles and I’ve been lucky enough to have read a few of these already. Lord of Shadows is wonderful, almost as great as Lady Midnight but it was missing the humour for me. Strange The Dreamer is phenomenal, book of the year and it’s only June. One I’m really excited to read too is The Bone Witch, it sounds incredible and can’t wait to pick up a copy ❤

    • Vivalabooks says:

      So many good books have come out recently, but I’ve been so bad about reading them. I heard the ending of Lord of Shadows kills, so a little nervous but at the same time very excited to start it. YAY! I’m really looking forward to reading Strange The Dreamer, so I’m so glad you loved it! And I have The Bone Witch, but I need to pick it up soon! It’s so hard to choose which book to read next when they’re so many exciting ones coming out!

Leave a reply!

