Ruler of Books Tag

ruler-of-books-1

This tag was created by the Youtuber Ariel Bissett. I stumbled across this book tag, and I couldn’t say no. Imagine a world if you were the ruler of books…

WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU MAKE EVERYONE READ?

  9361589

I can’t just pick one!!! Actually it’s impossible to choose just one. You might be thinking that I forgot to include one of your favorites, but I had to keep it to three books at the most and for the sake of not too much repetition I didn’t include any books mentioned later on in this post. DIVERGENT by Veronica Roth was a no brainer for me. This was the book that reignited my love for reading, and helped spark my motivation to start blogging. I love the message of the book, and the world Roth created with the different factions. Also I have to give a shoutout to GRACELING by Kristin Cashore, which I believe is a super underrated book. It’s one of my favorite fantasy novels, and it’s impossible not to fall in love with the story and characters. (Please check it out if you haven’t read it!!!) And I couldn’t forget THE NIGHT CIRCUS by Erin Morgenstern. It’s an unbelievable read that left my imagination flowing and mind blown, and I have yet to meet a person who didn’t enjoy it!

WHAT WOULD YOU ABOLISH FROM BOOK CONSTRUCTION?

Redesigning perfectly beautiful covers mid-series!! UGHHH It’s actually one of the most annoying things when you own two books or more in a series, and the publishers decide to change the final book in the series, leaving you with unmatching books! And you know you really shouldn’t go buy the new versions of the books since you already own them, but it’s honestly so aggravating when covers do not match! (Sorry for the rant… but this should most definitely be a real rule!)

WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU COMMISSION TO WRITE EVERY BOOK EVER? OR WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU COMMISSION TO WRITE A BOOK FOR YOU?

I think it’d be amazing to read a book from Sarah J. Maas and Cassandra Clare. Both women have created amazing worlds filled with fascinating characters that I love and drive me crazy. I can’t even imagine what the two of them together would do! All the books they write are must reads and automatic buys for me, so a book written by both would just be incredible!! Also I’d love to add some of Rick Riordan’s humor and sassy characters and his knowledge of mythology. And since this is my world, I’d have to add Ally Carter to the list because I’m a sucker for a good spy book and she sure knows how to write them!

WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU DEMOTE TO THE LIBRARY BASEMENT TO MAKE ROOM FOR NEW BOOKS?

I haven’t read a book that I disliked so much that I would banish it to the basement in a really long time. I think it’s because I don’t have as much time to read, so I tend to only pick up books I’m almost sure I’ll enjoy. Since my reading time is limited, I tend to DNF or stop reading and “forget” to pick up books that I don’t enjoy. (sorry, this is kind of a cop out, but wouldn’t you feel bad for that poor book!)

WHAT COVER ARTIST WOULD YOU COMMISSION TO PAINT A BEAUTIFUL MURAL?

 17286849 15745753 18081809 8909152 23734628

Whoever does Rainbow Rowell’s covers completely understands how to keep things clean and simple while still being aesthetically pleasing. I’ve always been obsessed with Rowell’s cover art. I love how clean all her covers look, yet there’s so many little details incorporated in them.

WHAT CHARACTER’S FACE WOULD YOU PUT ON A COIN?

herongraystairs-prints

Hmm… This is so hard to choose. I’m not really sure whose face I’d want to put on a coin. Although I do think Tessa, Will, and Jem from THE INFERNAL DEVICES by Cassandra Clare would look great together on different coins. I mean come on, they’re all gorgeous! And I don’t think anyone would complain to a little bit of Will Herondale in their everyday life.

(Picture by Taratjah)

WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU GIVE THE RULER OF BOOKS AWARD OF 2016?

17927395

I read so many wonderful books in 2016 and it’s so hard to choose a favorite, but A COURT OF MIST AND FURY by Sarah J. Maas was just icing on a cake. I didn’t think the series could get better than ACOTAR, but ACOMAF proved me completely wrong. This book was INCREDIBLE!!! Not only did Rhysand become one of my favorite characters ever, but Maas takes this story to a different level and shows us new beautiful parts of this world. I can’t even begin to explain my love for this book, but seriously please go read this series! You will NOT regret it!!!!

i tag all of you!

let me know if you participate.

i’m interested in your answers.

would you like to live in my kingdom of books?

THANKS FOR READING VIVALABOOKS!

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Ruler of Books Tag

  1. Lori says:

    I love Graceling and The Night Circus! I wish everyone would read those too! I LOVE Rainbow Rowell’s covers! They’re so simplistic but still eye catching.

    Thanks for linking up with Saturday Situation!

Leave a reply!

