2017 Goals

2017-goals

Hi y’all!

It went pretty radio silent while I was at college. It was my first semester and I wanted to focus on learning to balance my academics and athletics before tackling blogging too. (I play lacrosse at Brown University!)

I had an amazing first semester at college, and I’m so thankful for all the memories I’ve made. Even though I was miles away from home, Providence soon began to feel like my second home. I’ve met so many incredible people, and I’ve already made so many friendships I know will last a lifetime. I went to the same school for 10 years, so it’s been great to get to meet so many cool new people.

My schedule was packed with classes, schoolwork, practice, and social activities. Honestly for me the first semester was just about learning how to survive balancing my academic and athletic pursuits. But I found myself missing blogging and reading. Although the two don’t go hand in hand, it became difficult for me to motivate myself to pick up a book in my free time when I’d rather nap or watch Netflix. Over break, I rekindled my love for reading and realized how much I missed reading and even blogging.

Thus I’ve decided to give my two loves a try in a new environment. I know it’s going to be difficult, but I’m excited for what’s to come! I’m going to be starting my second semester at college and entering into my first collegiate lacrosse season. I’m beyond excited to see what’s in store for me in 2017!

Blog Goals

1. Less is More

I tend to get overwhelmed when I think I need to post 2-3 times a week to maintain a good blog, and I end up with a bunch of filler posts or no posts at all. I think this year I should focus on publishing less posts with better content. Although it would be great to publish a post at least once a week, I think I should focus on publishing one great post despite the lapse of time.

2. Balance and Time Management

Haha this could be applied to all aspects of my life too. It’s been something I’ve always struggled with, and I think my first semester at college was an eye-opening experience in this regard. Although I still struggle with procrastination and distractions, I’ve learned a lot about prioritizing and managing my time.

3. Read MORE

I think every college student struggles with finding time to read for fun. For me my free time was usually spent napping, watching Netflix, or hanging with friends. By the time I’ve read pages of notes or textbooks, I’m not exactly in the mood to stare at more words. Sometimes I just want to sit back, relax, and watch TV. I’m hoping restarting my blog will encourage me to pick up a book during my free time instead of lounging around on my phone or laptop.

Life Goals

meet new people & form new friendships | explore more of Providence | have an awesome first season | manage time better! study more often! | use bullet journal more | write more | take advantage of everything Brown offers | find a summer internship or job | take more risks | have fun!

COMMENT DOWN BELOW!

WHAT ARE YOUR GOALS FOR 2017?

THANKS FOR READING VIVALABOOKS!
Follow on Bloglovin

 

Leave a reply!

