Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week is Top Ten Tuesday REWIND… Last month I saw everyone doing posts about things books inspired them to do, and I loved reading about all of them. Thus this week I decided to pick what things books made me want to do in real life! (Click the book covers to check out the book on Goodreads.)

17838528 scavenger hunt

Palmer’s scavenger hunt in THE UNEXPECTED EVERYTHING was one of my favorite parts of the book! And I really want to do one with my friends. 🙂

Laura Jean in TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE gave me serious baking envy, and I felt very inspired to try to go into the kitchen and try to bake.

bake15749186

16068905 write fiction

Although I don’t think I’ll ever write fan fiction, Cath in FANGIRL made me really want to whip out a notebook and start writing.

I adore THE GALLAGHER GIRLS series, and it only fueled my childhood dream of being an international spy. Plus how cool would it be to attend a school for spies?!?!

be a spy Id-Tell-You-I-Love-You-200x300

18189606 take more chances

I’m more of an introvert, like Emily in SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE, and I loved reading about her completing each item on her list besides most of the things being out of her comfort zone.

Paris *sigh* ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS really made me wish for my own Etienne and to visit the city of lights. It’s always been my dream to study abroad, and Anna’s Paris adventure only solidified that dream.

study abroad 17453983

20820994 artsy

I used to do art in school, but I had to give it up since it didn’t fit into my schedule. Although I’ve always missed doing art, I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN really made me want to bring out my art supplies and just start drawing even though I’m not very artistically talented.

THE NIGHT CIRCUS was a surreal incredible read. I’m not sure what talent would qualify me to be part of a circus, but I’d love to be part of Le Cirque des Rêves. Actually I’d be totally cool with just being able to attend this circus and watch.

be part of a circus 9361589

23272028 be a detective

A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE gave me serious Sherlock feels and it reminded me of my  childhood dream of becoming a detective.

There are so many books that have seriously made me think about learning how to fight  or at the least learn self defense, but Celaena/Aelin from the THRONE OF GLASS series is badass goals.

how to fight (2) 16034235

WHAT things have books inspired you to do?

what prompt did you chose for this week’s ttt?

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them

    • Vivalabooks says:

      Yes!!! Laura Jean gave me so much baking envy. It really made me wish I was better in the kitchen. I read I’ll Give You The Sun this year, and it’s definitely one of my top reads ever! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a reply!

