STACKING THE SHELVES (22)

sts copy

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

I was trying hard not to buy any new books since I already have too many I need to read on my shelves, but I couldn’t help myself. I finally gave into all the hype, and bought This Savage Song. I’ve been dying to read it every since I heard about it and I couldn’t wait any longer! Since Sarah J Maas’s Empire of Storms is coming out soon, I preordered it and decided to reread the series #MaasMarathon. I had all the Throne of Glass books except the original book, and I decided to order Crown of Midnight too, since my ARC of COM was damaged after a run in with a rainstorm. (It’s a complicated story). Also I bought some highlighters I’ve seen a lot of people use in their bullet journals. I recently got a Leuchtturm 1917 notebook, and I’ve been having so much fun with my August spread so far!

bluebought

ZEBRA MIDLINER HIGHLIGHTERS

THRONE OF GLASS by sarah j maas

CROWN OF MIDNIGHT BY sarah j maas

THIS SAVAGE SONG by victoria schwab

I recently signed up to get an ARC of Leah Clifford’s Vial Things, and I’m super excited to dive into this book. I haven’t read a lot of books about resurrectionists, so I’m very interested in learning more. And Leah Clifford sent the sweetest letter thanking me for reviewing the book!

bluereview

30814960 IMG_4589

VIAL THINGS by leah clifford (ebook arc)

WHAT BOOKS DID Y’ALL GET THIS WEEK?

WHAT BOOK SHOULD I READ FIRST?

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “STACKING THE SHELVES (22)

  1. admin says:

    The Throne of Glass series is amazing! Iread the first two books, and received the other two in the mail just a few weeks ago. Can’t wait to read them (unfortunately haven’t had time yet 😦 )
    Enjoy your books!

    My Stacking the Shelves post.

  2. divabooknerd says:

    I’m another massive fan of the Throne Of Glass series and Can’t wait for Empire of Storms. I plan on rereading in the weeks leading up to release as well. That was so lovely of the author, it’s so nice to receive a personal thank you when so many take reviews for granted 🙂

    • Vivalabooks says:

      Enjoy you’re rereading! I’ve been really busy, so I’m way behind on rereading the TOG series. But I’m planning on marathoning through them next week. And, I know, it was so sweet of the author!

Leave a reply!

