2016 Blogging Goals

2016 blogging goals

It’s a new year! 2016! Can you believe it? I can’t. I remember freshman year thinking about how far away 2016 seemed… Now it’s finally arrived. 2016. A new year. My graduation year. It’s going to be a very exciting year and I can’t wait to see what lies ahead. To help make 2016 reach it’s maximum amount of awesomeness I’ve made a list of some blogging goals I have for the new year.

1. Make more time for reading

In the past year, I’ve found myself reaching for Netflix or my bed instead of a book. For some reason it just became easier to lie in bed watching Netflix or sleeping. Maybe it had to do with the stress of school or my major lack of sleep or my laziness. I’m not quite sure, but I can’t believe I let it happen. I love to read. I love meeting new characters and escaping into unknown worlds and experiencing the impossible. It’s one of my favorite things to do, so my priority for this new year is to make more time for reading!

2. Be a more consistent blogger

This has always been a struggle for me. Sometimes life just happens, or in my case a lot of the time. Basically I’ve found it to be extremely challenging to balance blogging with school and sports and friends and sleep. But this is the year where I get my act together!

3. Get more involved in the book community

This probably has to do with my inconsistency with blogging. Although I know a few bloggers, I’d like to get to know them even better and meet more people in the book community. It’s such a wonderful community and I feel like I’ve only dipped my toes in.

4. Write more discussion posts

Personally I love reading these types of posts, but for whatever reason I don’t really have a lot of them on my blog. WHY???? I need to fix this ASAP because honestly they’re so much fun to read and I feel like I’m missing out.

Comment down below!

What are your blogging goals for 2016?

Thanks for reading Vivalabooks!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a reply!

