Top Ten 2016 Debut Novels I’m Looking Forward To

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

It was so hard to narrow down this list to just ten books! There are so many books that I’m looking forward to reading, but here’s my current top debuts that I’m the most excited for. Enjoy!

2016 debut novels

1. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman // Feb 9

A book about pirates? Yes! About the pirate, Blackbeard? Yes, please!

2. The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig // Feb 16

A time traveling ship and a story that sounds too magical to be real, enough said.

3. Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie // March 1

A fantasy involving a MC who can feel what those around her feel, physically and emotionally. Plus royal brothers and a possible rebellion. This sounds right up my alley!

4. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro // March 1

I’m obsessed with mysteries and, of course, Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. It’s a no-brainer that I cannot wait to read a book about their descendants! Words cannot explain my happiness about this book. I get excited just thinking about it!

5. Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers // Feb 2

I’ve always been a fan of stories about assassins or spies or detectives, so it’s no surprise that I’m excited for this one. Also it’s been described as being similar to The Godfather and Romeo and Juliet. Cannot wait to see what happens!

6. Zero Day by Jan Gangsei // Jan 12

The president’s daughter was kidnapped eight years ago, but now she’s returned seemingly normal… Most are very suspicious, so the the president’s chief of staff’s son is blackmailed into spying on her. Who kidnapped Addie? How did she get back? Why did she come back? So many questions that I can’t wait to find the answers to!

7. The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder // June 7

The first thing that caught my attention was the title. Although the synopsis isn’t very specific, I’m looking forward to reading about Penelope’s Museum of Heartbreak. This sounds like a really cute, sweet read.

8. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi // May 3

I don’t know a lot about Indian mythology, but I’m a huge fan of the Greek myths. I can’t wait to explore this world and learn more about Indian mythology. Also somehow reincarnation has to do with this book, so I’m wondering how everything ties together.

9. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye // May 17

This book sounds echantinga competition to choose the best enchanter for imperial Russia. I’m really excited to see the dynamic between the characters develop, and I’m guessing that there will multiple POVs in this book (yay!). I cannot wait for this historical fantasy!

10. Enter Title Here by Rahul Kanakia // August 2

This book is so relevant to my life right now. I’m a highschool senior, so I totally understand the pressures of applying to college, like getting into your dream school. This sounds like a hilarious, fun, cute take on the perils of the college application process.

What 2016 debuts are you looking forward to?

Any on my list? Did you find some new books to look forward to?

Do you have any suggestions for me?

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Debut Novels I’m Looking Forward To

  1. fiddlerblue says:

    Yay, someone else who’s excited for Assassin’s Heart! I actually have #s 1,2,3,5,8,9,10 in your list on my TBR list, so many great authors coming out next year, it’s an exciting time to read YA fantasy. ❤

    Joan @ Fiddler Blue
    My Top Ten

    If you love Harry Potter and you are interested in writing a collaborative story set in Hogwarts, please check out this link for details and how to join. Thank you!

Leave a reply!

