Top Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie To Grant Me

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie To Grant Me

1. The Infernal Devices movie or TV show

The Mortal Instruments is already being adapted into a TV show called Shadowhunters, which I’m so excited for. With a broad name like Shadowhunters, the TV show shouldn’t just be restricted to the TMI story, but it should definitely include TID in the future. I just need to see these books come to life! 

2. Throne of Glass movie or TV show

Even though Sarah J. Maas recently tweeted that the ToG got optioned for a TV show, I’m adding this one to the list because I want to see this happen that badly. I need more Caleana in my life. 

3. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han in Peter’s POV 

I absolutely adored Jenny Han’s new contemporary series. Although I loved following Laura Jean’s story, I’d be lying if I didn’t say that I’ve been dying to read about things from Peter’s POV.

4. A Gallagher Girls TV Show

I loved this book series, and growing up I dreaming of attending Gallagher Academy. A TV show about teenage spies at a spy academy? Throw in a deadly secret organization and cute, mischievous boys, and I think we’ve got ourselves a good show.

5. Percy Jackson Movie Re-Make

This series was my childhood! Actually I’m still obsessed with Percy, and I still have a weird interest with Greek mythology due to this series. I had such high hopes for the movies, but I was sorely disappointed. The problem is that the movies didn’t do the books justice, and I believe that they deserve a second chance. These books have a huge fan base that would definitely support another movie!

6. More Kristin Cashore Novels + (Graceling movie?)

Graceling is hands down one of my all time favorite books ever. The world Kristin Cashore created made me fall in love fantasy, and Katsa’s fierce, determined attitude was inspiring. There are so many elements of Cashore’s books that I love, and I wish she would release another one soon! And I wouldn’t complain if a movie was announced… *cough* *cough* (This actually needs to happen)

7. Any of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Books Hitting the Big Screen

I have 2 specific series in mind: the Lux and Covenant series. Imagine seeing Katy & Daemon and Alex & Aiden on screen. *swoon* Plus there’d be plenty of badass fighting scenes, and it’d be interesting to see how they’d bring the stories to life. 

8. Meet All My Favorite Authors

This would be AMAZING! I’d be terribly awkward, but I’d love the chance to talk to my favorite authors and discuss their books. It’d be a complete dream come true!

9. Go to BEA

I’ve been trying to go to BEA for the longest time. Unfortunately, I’ve always had some sort of conflict from lacrosse to traveling to exams. I won’t be able to make it this year either, but I definitely want to get the chance to experience BEA!

10. Bring Fictional Characters to Life

Will Herondale? Imagine all the book boyfriends that could come to life! It’d be so cool to be able to talk and interact with the characters I love so much. I wouldn’t mind fangirling with Cath or having Caleana as my best friend or attending Camp Half Blood with Percy or hanging with St. Clair in Paris.

What would you ask the Book Genie?

One thought on “Top Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie To Grant Me

Leave a reply!

