Hi?! I’m Alive! + YA News Reactions

Hello again!

It’s been FOREVER since I’ve been able to blog. I started again after junior year ended, but I had to travel a lot in July & August for lacrosse & an internship. Then senior year started, and I was rushing to finish my college application! But now I’ve officially applied to college and I’m making time for the things I love-reading & blogging. 🙂

Pinky swear I’m going to be good this year about blogging and scheduling content in advance! I’m so excited to be back. I’ve missed this community so much!  In honor of me re-entering the blogging community, here are some of my reactions to recent news in the YA world.

Lady Midnight COVER!!

13541054

I’m really loving this cover! It feels very eerie, mysterious, and haunting. Apparently one of Emma’s fear is water and that’s going to play a role in this book. Overall I approve of this cover, but there has been some grumbling about the spine not matching the TMI series. Basically I CAN’T wait for March 2016 to get here! What’d you think? GOODREADS

Shadowhunters Trailers/Sneak Peeks

Recently the trailer was released on Snapchat, which I really didn’t get. It was super inconvenient and not the highest quality, but I still ended up adding them to Snapchat just for the trailer. Did anyone else do this too? The Snapchat trailer was mostly an overview of the show, and honestly didn’t really give us any information about it. Luckily there was another one released which gave us a much more in depth look into the show. We get to see a younger Clary, Magnus & Jocelyn, Valentine, & even a sassy Jace as he saved Clary. THE FEELS!

But then they released some sneak peeks from the first episode on their website! OHMYGOSH! It looks good. OK, granted it was a little overly dramatic & cheesy at some points, but I’m liking what I’m seeing so far. Like when Jace tells Clary that she has the sight. I’m not sure why, but I cringed a little at that scene. But I’m so glad Magnus was introduced in episode one. From what I can tell, Harry Shum is going to be a fantastic Magnus! I liked seeing the seraph blades in action, but the effects were a little over the top. The explosion of light/fire that occurred every time they swung there blades was a bit much. Don’t get me wrong, these are just little things that I’m being picky about. I’m still way HYPED for this TV show and could not be anymore excited!! What are your thoughts?

Throne of Glass TV Show

Screen Shot 2015-10-11 at 11.26.25 PM

You can read more about the news here. But what is life right now??!?!! Words cannot contain or describe my excitement right now. I can’t believe I almost missed this announcement during my blogging break. *tears of happiness when I saw this* There’s not a lot of further information as of right now, but I hope the TV show happens and that it does the books justice! I can’t wait to follow along as more news is revealed, but I’M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 How excited were you when you heard the news? Do you have casting ideas?

I’m glad to be back and I hope you enjoyed this reactions post! Should I make this into a regular feature? How do you deal with scheduling blogging around your life? Do you have any tips for me?

Leave a reply!

