I’m BACK!

Hi,

So… I’ve been pretty absent on this blog throughout this past year. 10th grade was hectic and I was NOT good at managing my time at all. I had mounds of homework & countless practices. All my free time generally went into naps or hanging out with my friends. I actually didn’t read a single book (outside of my school assigned ones) from Spring Break until the end of exams. I was that busy!

But, I honestly missed my blog. I missed exploring new world and meeting new characters. I missed the book blogging community and fangirling about my favorite new books. I just really missed blogging and all the experiences that come with it.

It’s summer and I’ve got a lot more free time on my hands. I’m still busy & my schedule is still jam-packed, but I’m going to have a lot more time to blog. I’m really excited to get back into blogging!

This time around I’m going to try really hard to start writing and scheduling posts way more in advance. I’ve always been a huge procrastinator, but I’m hoping to change that! I’m so so so sorry for the lack of posts this past year! Things are definitely going to change around here! Hope you stick along to see!

Have you struggled with balancing blogging & your life?

Follow on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “I’m BACK!

  1. bookmarkedpages says:

    It’s so hard to balance school and blogging! I found that I actually read more this year than past years because I didn’t have a great year at school and needed an escape. Throughout the year there were periods of time where I barely posted anything but I pushed myself to keep reviewing books.

    How’d exams go? I’ve got mine spread out over the next two weeks 😛

    • Vivalabooks says:

      I definitely understand the struggle! It’s so hard to balance school, blogging, sports, and friends. It gets to the point where you have to decide between getting an extra 2 hours of sleep or reading a book. And, by the end of the year I was so exhausted that I usually picked sleeping.
      Exams were pretty good! I had my AP Exam a week before which was a huge stress reliever. I felt pretty set after that. How were yours?

Leave a reply!

