My Life in Words (5)

Hey guys! It’s been way too long since I’ve been in the blogosphere, much less blogging myself. But, I cannot wait to get back on track! So, here’s what I’ve been up to lately!

Books:

*cringe* If someone gave me a pop quiz on how many books I’ve read recently, I would definitely fail. I’ve just been seriously lacking in all book related things which I apologize for because I really do love reading and blogging about books. Luckily, my extremely late spring break has finally arrived which means reading and blogging time! So, expect this blog to be reactivated again!

Life:

SCHOOL. My life has sadly completely revolved around school for the past couple of weeks. I mean it had already revolved around school, but now school had decided it’d be fun to take over my life which is not really greatly appreciated. I’ve been staying up much later trying to cram studying for a test or finishing a project and it has majorly taken a toll on me. I’ve been like a walking zombie hyped on caffeine for the last couple of weeks. And, let me tell you, it’s no fun.

Plus, lacrosse season recently started up and I’ve been swamped with games and practices. This is my first time actually playing a sport that I’m serious about, so I’ve been putting in a lot more time and effort than previous sports. I am super siked to say that I did make Varsity lacrosse which is another reason why I’ve been putting more hours into lacrosse.

Also, I wanted to let you guys know that I’m going to try to slowly make my blog more “me”. I feel like when I started my blog I was trying to creatively base it off of all the popular blogs, but now I’m beginning to feel more confident to give my blog its own spin. I’ve been taking a website design class at school and while I am in no way a master with coding I’m not too shabby if I do say so myself. It’s actually a pretty fun class and I’d like to eventually learn how to actually create a legit website.

Another thing I’ve been getting into is photography. Going into highschool, I was sure that I was going to take drawing, but we have to take a class called Foundations, which gives you a chance to experience four different kinds of art, before you choose one to pursue. I was strangely surprised to find out how taken I was with photography. Now my friends and I are actually super obsessed with taking pictures and I cannot wait to snap some shots with my friends during spring break. Let me know if you’d like to see any of them!

Guys, I’m thrilled to announce that I’m coming back to blogging! It’s been way too long and spring break gives me a perfect opportunity to catch up on reading and fix up some posts for you guys to enjoy!

amanda 6

3 thoughts on “My Life in Words (5)

  1. Rachel :) says:

    Welcome back! I’ve been swamped with school lately too – but yay for the Easter holiday! Unfortunately, my holiday will consist of studying, studying and more studying since I’ve got exams coming up. I love photography too (though I don’t take the class, I just like taking pictures)! 😉 Well done for making varsity lacrosse, that’s really cool!

    • Vivalabooks says:

      Thanks! My spring break is this week, so I finally got a week to rest. I don’t much about photography yet, but I’m super siked to learn about it! And, thanks so much!

  2. maliaann says:

    Wow, Amanda, you’re busy! And it sounds like they have a lot more interesting classes then when I went to school. I’m happy to hear you’re back to blogging! 🙂

Leave a reply!

