Top Ten Bookish Goals For 2013

blueblogging

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

1. Blog More

I hate to admit, but I wasn’t much of a blogger throughout 2012. I was (still am) awful at scheduling posts which I really need to work on! I’m hoping to become a much more consistent blogger in 2013.

2. Review More

When I’m in a rush I choose to post a meme instead of a review. I think I should post at least 1 review a week and I really need to work on that.

3. Create My Own Style

I feel like my reviewing style is very… Well, it feels plain. I’m trying to work on putting my crazy personality into my reviews and my blog! I’m going to try to make my blog very distinct in 2013.

4. Re-Design Blog

I’m hoping for a birthday gift, or if I save up enough money that I can get a professional to design my blog. I have a vision in mind, but… I’m not to good with making it come to life on the computer. Hopefully I will get a beauteous blog design for you guys!

5. More Organization

I can sometimes be a mess about my organization. My friends tell me I can be OCD, but I don’t think so… I mean I have piles of books all over my room – which I should make a reading list for. I have an endless list of books I need to review… I just need to work on organization my blog!

6. Comment More

I have a problem with commenting… I read posts, but I never comment. I have no idea why, but I just find it easier sometimes. I think I want to start commenting on more posts, so I can get to meet new people and have fun conversations.

7. Make New Friends

In reality, I’m a super shy person, but I like how I feel more outgoing on the internet. I haven’t made a lot of blogger friends, but I really hope to change that. I’m going to start tweeting more and commenting too! I’m gonna get off my antisocial butt and start going out there and saying hi!

8. Review At Least 50 books

There’s 365 days in a year, so I think I can squeeze in 5o reviews! I’m definitely going to have a blast writing all of them!

9. Read At Least 150 Books

I’ve been unbelievably terrible at reading books during school because of all the homework they give us! I’m going to try to start reading whenever I get a spare chance, so I can reach 150 in 2013! 😀

10. HAVE FUN

Haha I know could I be any cheesier? But, seriously, I think between the stress of school and friends I don’t need anymore stress with books & blogging. I started blogging to have fun and that’s exactly what I intend to do!

What are your bookish goals for 2013?

Leave a reply!

