Dark Kiss by Michelle Rowen | Book Review

Pages: 348

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Format: Paperback

Source: Library

Age Group: Young Adult

AMAZON

GOODREADS SUMMARY

I don’t do dangerious,  Smart, ü ber-careful, ordinary Samantha-that’s me. But I just couldn’t pass up a surprise kiss from my number-one unattainable crush. A kiss that did something to me…something strange. Now I feel hungry all the time, but not for food. It’s like part of me is missing-and I don’t know if I can get it back.

Then there’s Bishop. At first I thought he was just a street kid, but the secrets he’s keeping are as intense as his unearthly blue eyes. If he’s what I think he is, he may be the only one who can help me. But something terrifying is closing in, and the one chance Bishop and I have to stop it means losing everything I ever wanted and embracing the darkness inside me….

NIGHTWATCHERS

When angels and demons must work together, something beyond evil is rising…

Rating: A OK Read.

book 2 book 2

At first, Dark Kiss was a bit of a slow read, but it began to pick up pace towards the end. When that occurred, the book became a fairly entertaining, quick read.

I felt like the main character Samantha was likeable, but I never felt a connection with her. I think I felt contempt with Samantha because she was stubborn and fearless which are characteristics I usually like in a character. But, her personality just fell a bit short of likeable for me.

The main guys throughout Dark Kiss were Bishop and Kraven. Bishop was the sweet, caring, kind guy who happens to have a very aggressive and slightly crazy side. But, when he all nice I really liked him. Oh, there’s also Kraven, the jerk. Yet, we get to witness some moments where he lets his guard down and lets his emotions show. I thought both guys were OK, but they weren’t obsessive-worthy.

I think the main reason I stuck with Dark Kiss was because the plot line was so interesting. What were these grays? The Hollow? And, why on earth were angels and demons working together? A lot of questions were answered, but many new unanswered ones appeared too.

Overall, Dark Kiss was an OK read. It wasn’t something I’m rushing to recommend to my friends, but if you’re having a slow kind of day I’d say give Dark Kiss a try.

Comment down below!

Did you find this review helpful?

What did you think of Dark Kiss?

Thanks for reading Vivalabooks!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a reply!

