Stacking the Shelves (11)

[STSmall%255B4%255D.png]

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Exams are next week, yet I still had to add some books to my never-ending TBR pile. But,the good things is I’ll be stocked for Christmas break. 😀 Plus, I finally decided to request a few books from Netgalley! Although I did get declined a few titles, I was accepted for two books!! 😀 AHHHHHH!!! I was so unbelievably surprised, amazed, thankful, and siked! A big thanks to Netgalley and the publishing companies! Happy Holidays guys and good luck to any unlucky souls who are taking exams too!

Library:

7728889 11300302 12643556

12522507 10535458 9277339

The Diviners by Libba Bray

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kat Beyer

Hidden by Sophie Jordan

Glitch by Heather Anastasiu

Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear

For Review: (via Netgalley)

13572197 13130275

A Shimmer of Angels by Lisa M. Basso –  THANK YOU NETGALLEY + Independent Book Publishers Association!

Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep – THANK YOU NETGALLEY + Kensington Books! (I have been dying for this book and cannot wait to dive into it & review it!)

What did you guys get this week?

happyholidays1

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (11)

  1. Jen (A Reading Daydreamer) says:

    My exams are actually this week, and I keep adding books to my tbr pile as well! My winter break TBR pile is HUMUNGOUS. I’m so jealous of your books! I still really need to read The Diviners and Alice in Zombieland. ❤ Innocent Darkness sounds so great! I hope you enjoy. I read Glitch a while ago and it was alright. Yay for getting approved on Netgalley! Good luck on your exams, Amanda, and happy reading!

    • Vivalabooks says:

      Bahaha I know! It’s like I NEED to study, but I’ve got this pretty stack of books right next to me… Which one??! Haha But, I’m FINALLY DONE! 😀 WHOOP! I can read and blog! 😀 Thanks!!!! 😀

  2. typingtiara says:

    Ew! Good luck on your exams! I just finished mine up on Thursday.

    And congrats on getting accepted for books on Netgalley! Especially Crimson Frost. I loved the first two in that series, still have to read the third but I can only imagine how awesome the fourth is. Happy reading! 😀

    My Stacking the Shelves

  3. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    This looks like a great haul. The Diviners and Alice in Zombieland are two books I want to read. I quite liked Glitch when I read it, but looking back I probably wouldn’t enjoy it as much now.

    Happy reading! 🙂

  4. maliaann says:

    Good luck on your exams, Amanda! I haven’t read any of these, but The Diviners and Alice in Zombieland both look really good. I just got The Guardians Book 1: The Girl by Lola St. Vil that someone recommended to me. So I’ll see how that goes. 🙂

Leave a reply!

