Classics in November Challenge: Update (2) + Challenge

Challenge 2

Hey guys, so it’s time for another challenge and update! I have a few questions that I would like everyone to answer in a blog post. Click onto the link below and enter your name into the linky if you participate in this challenge. I hope you enjoy!

Question 1: What is your favorite classic retelling you’ve ever read? Why? Post the title of the book and the reason you enjoy it.

Question 2: What is your favorite cover  of a classic or its retelling? Why? Post a picture of the cover & the title of the book and the reason you like it.

Linky

1) I haven’t read a lot of classic retellings, but I really enjoyed Epic Fail by Claire LaZebnik. I’m currently reading Pride and Prejudice and I think Claire did a great job with her retelling. I really loved Elise’s personality and the way she handled Derek. It was a great, entertaining read that I’d definitely recommend.

2) I’m absolutely in love with the cover of For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund. It’s one of the most beautiful covers I’ve ever seen! I love how the galaxy is the background for the cover and that it blends into the girl’s dress. I just love the color scheme & everything about it! Plus, it’s an amazing book. You can check out my review here!

Books Read:

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (464 pages)

 Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (392 pages)

How many books have you read so far?

2 thoughts on “Classics in November Challenge: Update (2) + Challenge

  1. Giselle says:

    I’ve been meaning to read For Darkness Shows the Stars since I saw all the amazing reviews of it a while ago. I kind of forgot about it since so thanks for the reminder! >.<

Leave a reply!

