Classics in November Challenge: Update (1) + Challenge

Challenge 1

Hey guys, so it’s time for a challenge and update! I have a few questions that I would like everyone to answer in a blog post. Click onto the link below and enter your name into the linky if you participate in this challenge. I hope you enjoy!

Question 1: What is your favorite classic that you’ve ever read? Why? Post the title of the book and the reason you enjoy it.

Question 2: What is your favorite movie based on a classic? Why? Post the title of the book & movie and the reason you enjoy it.

Linky

1) My favorite classic I’ve ever read before is probably To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. It was one of the required reading books in 8th grade and I loved it! I usually never enjoy school books, but To Kill a Mockingbird was such an incredible book. I can’t quite exactly pinpoint what I love so much about it besides the story it tells and the lessons I learned. Plus, Atticus is a remarkable character who really exemplifies a hero.

2) I don’t exactly have a favorite movie based on a classic, but I’m really excited for The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald movie. It has Leonardo DiCaprio in it who is an amazing actor and the director of Moulin Rouge which is an amazing movie! My friends and I are so excited for this movie! I hope you are too, and you have got to check out this trailer!

Books Read:

 Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (464 pages)

How many books have you read so far?

Leave a reply!

