Die For Me by Amy Plum | Book Review

Pages: 357

Publisher: HarperTeen

Format: ebook

Source: Kindle

Age Group: Young Adult

AMAZON

GOODREADS SUMMARY

In the City of Lights, two star-crossed lovers battle a fate that is destined to tear them apart again and again for eternity.

When Kate Mercier’s parents die in a tragic car accident, she leaves her life–and memories–behind to live with her grandparents in Paris. For Kate, the only way to survive her pain is escaping into the world of books and Parisian art. Until she meets Vincent.

Mysterious, charming, and devastatingly handsome, Vincent threatens to melt the ice around Kate’s guarded heart with just his smile. As she begins to fall in love with Vincent, Kate discovers that he’s a revenant–an undead being whose fate forces him to sacrifice himself over and over again to save the lives of others. Vincent and those like him are bound in a centuries-old war against a group of evil revenants who exist only to murder and betray. Kate soon realizes that if she follows her heart, she may never be safe again.

Rating: Amazing Paranormal Read!

book 2 book 2 book 2 book 2

Wow! Die For Me really took me by surprise and blew me away! I wasn’t very intrigued by the idea of Revenants and didn’t understand what the buzz was all about. *facepalm* Now I totally understand everyone’s obsession over this book!

Kate was a character I really enjoyed. And, I totally adored how she loved books! *high five* Not only that, but she was stubborn, sweet, & caring! Plus, she has this hidden bravery inside of her that isn’t very noticeable. But, you’ll see it shine through on a few occasions.

A French accent! *swoon* I would have fallen for Vincent the instant he opened his mouth, but his accent isn’t even the best part! He was so unbelievably romantic & I wish I could have dates in Paris too! Vincent was such a sweet, thoughtful boyfriend and you can really see how much he loves Kate.

The romance between Vincent & Kate was so nicely paced. It wasn’t too fast like insta-love, but it wasn’t dragged out either. And, during the whole time Kate was pretty level-headed about dating a drop dead gorgeous French guy. I mean it’s so annoying when the girl just throws everything out for the guy. Luckily, Kate took it a good pace and tried to be reasonable about things.

Vincent’s friends Ambrose & Jules were a hilarious duo! There comments never failed to make me laugh. Georgia, Kate’s older sister, loved to party & was a big socialite. There’s a big surprise in store for her, and I’m expecting to see more of her in future books. I adored Papy & Mamie, Kate’s grandparents! They tried to be as understanding of Kate as possible and it was great to read about since any parental authority doesn’t usually exist in YA.

I really loved the idea of undead people sacrificing their lives to save others and  wasn’t expecting myself to enjoy the idea of Revenants so much. But, they were so new, unique, exciting, & interesting! I can’t wait to learn more!

Overall, Die For Me is a definite must read for fans of the genres of paranormal & romance! I sped through this book devouring each page, yearning to learn more. You’ll be astounded by this world of Revenants. And, soon enough you’ll be falling for Kate & Vincent’s adorable romance!

BOOK TRAILER:

Comment down below!

Did you find this review helpful?

What did you think of Die For Me?

Thanks for reading Vivalabooks!

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Die For Me by Amy Plum | Book Review

  1. Addie R. says:

    Yaay I’m so glad you loved this one! xD I’ve been wanting to read this book ever since I’ve heard about it in the beginning of the year. I’ve heard so many awesome things about it!
    Great review ^__^

Leave a reply!

