Waiting On Wednesday (4)

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Title: Alice in Zombieland

Author: Gena Showalter

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Release Date: September 25th 2012

GOODREADS SUMMARY

She won’t rest until she’s sent every walking corpse back to its grave. Forever.

Had anyone told Alice Bell that her entire life would change course between one heartbeat and the next, she would have laughed. From blissful to tragic, innocent to ruined? Please. But that’s all it took. One heartbeat. A blink, a breath, a second, and everything she knew and loved was gone.

Her father was right. The monsters are real….

To avenge her family, Ali must learn to fight the undead. To survive, she must learn to trust the baddest of the bad boys, Cole Holland. But Cole has secrets of his own, and if Ali isn’t careful, those secrets might just prove to be more dangerous than the zombies….

I wish I could go back and do a thousand things differently.
I’d tell my sister no.
I’d never beg my mother to talk to my dad.
I’d zip my lips and swallow those hateful words.
Or, barring all of that, I’d hug my sister, my mom and my dad one last time.
I’d tell them I love them.
I wish… Yeah, I wish.

My thoughts:

Did you just read that?? Seriously, that just sounds completely astounding! Alice in Wonderland with a zombie spin… Gosh, that just sounds like AWESOMENESS! I cannot wait for this book!!

Title: Burn for Burn

Author: Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books For Young

Release Date: September 18th 2012

GOODREADS SUMMARY

BIG GIRLS DON’T CRY…
THEY GET EVEN.

Lillia has never had any problems dealing with boys who like her. Not until this summer, when one went too far. No way will she let the same thing happen to her little sister.

Kat is tired of the rumours, the insults, the cruel jokes. It all goes back to one person– her ex-best friend– and she’s ready to make her pay.

Four years ago, Mary left Jar Island because of a boy. But she’s not the same girl anymore. And she’s ready to prove it to him.

Three very different girls who want the same thing: sweet, sweet revenge. And they won’t stop until they each had a taste.

My thoughts:

Wow! I NEED to know what happened to these girls?? What made they want this “sweet, sweet revenge”? And, how on earth are they planning on executing this revenge?? Don’t you want to find out?!!?!

What books are you waiting on?

4 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday (4)

  1. Alicia♥ says:

    Haha IKR!!! Alicia in Wonderland… With zombies?! That’s going to be really exciting 😉 Burn for Burn sound like some mean-girls-story, can’t wait for it too! I just love your picks 😀

Leave a reply!

