Stacking the Shelves (5)

[STSmall%255B4%255D.png]

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Won:

The Girls’ Ghost Hunting Guide by Stacey Graham

Real Mermaids Don’t Hold Their Breath by Helene Boudreau

THANK YOU for the books Jessica @ Confessions of a Bookaholic!!

THANKS for the adorable notebook Alex @ The Blethering Bookworm!

Gifted:

 

The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman – THANK YOU Tio Victor 😀

Inbetween by Tara A. Fuller (EARC) – THANK YOU Entangled Publishing!

Bought:

 

Legend by Marie Lu

(Kindle)

   

   

A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies

Dark Frost by Jennifer Estep

Die for Me by Amy Plum

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

This Is Not a Test by Courtney Summers

Library:

   

    

 

Lies Beneath by Anne Greenwood Brown

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The Vicious Deep by Zoraida Córdova

Timepiece by Myra McEntire

37 Things I Love (in no particular order) by Kekla Magoon

Darkness Before Dawn by J. A. London

The Lost Code by Kevin Emerson

Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce

What did you guys get this week?

16 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (5)

  1. Katja says:

    I hope you like For Darkness Shows the Stars, it’s not my favourite book of 2012, but I really enjoyed it. The pace is pretty slow when compared with all the dystopian novels I’ve been reading. I liked the change though, and Persuasion’s my favourite Jane Austen novel, so I liked the mirroring of the interaction between this Elliot and Wentworth and the previous. It is its own story though, which I respected from the author. The others all look great too and I have a few on my shelf waiting to be read!

    • Vivalabooks says:

      I finished it recently and I really enjoyed it! But, I haven’t read that Jane Austen book yet which I need to get too! I really liked how we got to see the letters they wrote to each other!

  2. TheDancingReader says:

    Girl, you got more books than ME!! Inbetween is going to be my first blog tour ever too! I seriously need to read My Life Next Door.. it looks so cute I can’t even contain messellff. 😛 For Darkness Shows the Stars looks wonderful! I read LIES BENEATH from Netgalley a couple of months ago and it was really interesting–hope you enjoy! Awesome haaaul this week, happy reading! Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

    • Vivalabooks says:

      Haha Birthday = $$ = lots of books 😀 I’m so siked for the blog tour!! I needed to get My Life Next Door so badly! I really liked For Darkness Shows the Stars, you need to read it! I’m reading it right now and it’s so GOOD! Thanks so much for your comment! Made my day!

  3. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews says:

    New follower.

    WOW! That’s a real haul.

    I’m jealous of what your library has to offer you, mine never have any kind of fabulous young-adult books!

    I hope you enjoy reading all your books! 🙂

Leave a reply!

