The Last Princess by Galaxy Craze | Book Review

Pages: 295

Publisher: Poppy

Format: Hardcover

Source: Public Library

Age Group: Young Adult

AMAZON

GOODREADS SUMMARY

Happily ever after is a thing of the past.

A series of natural disasters has decimated the earth. Cut off from the rest of the world, England is a dark place. The sun rarely shines, food is scarce, and groups of criminals roam the woods, searching for prey. The people are growing restless.

When a ruthless revolutionary sets out to overthrow the crown, he makes the royal family his first target. Blood is shed in Buckingham Palace, and only sixteen-year old Princess Eliza manages to escape. Determined to kill the man who destroyed her family, Eliza joins the enemy forces in disguise. She has nothing left to live for but revenge, until she meets someone who helps her remember how to hope-and love-once more.

Now she must risk everything to ensure that she does not become . . .

The Last Princess.

Rating: OK read

book 2 book 2 book 2

The first half of The Last Princess by Galaxy Craze was extremely fast-paced and it quickly caught my attention! I was soon completely captivated by Eliza’s story. I mean she was a princess on the run whose father had just been murdered and siblings captured! How much more intense can it get for a teenage girl??!? But, then it kind of went downhill when Eliza tried to save her brother & sister. The ending felt rushed and I wished it could have been longer at the end to give us more.

I really liked the setting in this book. (What can I say I’m a sucker for dystopian 😉 )It takes place in London in the future where a huge natural disaster has left the world in despair. Imagine a bleak, dark world where the sky is gray, flowers or any plants at all are rarities, electricity is a luxury, and it feels like it’s the end of the world. That is what I pictured and I found this world very interesting!

Eliza is the main character who’s dealt with major loss on all kinds of extreme levels! Despite all this she manages to stand back up on her feet with her head held high and a look of determination in her eyes. This is the kind of character I should love, right??!? I’m usually all for this type of character except Eliza never connected with me. I don’t know why, but it never happened.

So, when Eliza falls in love with Wesley it kind of felt like insta-love. Sometimes insta-love can work for a book, but I didn’t really like it in The Last Princess. I wish more time was taken to explore the relationship because I felt like I could have really enjoyed it.

The Last Princess was an OK read that was fast-paced and very action-packed. I was quickly absorbed into the story, but the ending fell a bit short for me, literally. I felt like the plot was solved too quickly, but that could have just been me over analyzing things. Overall, it was a captivating, short read with a quick plot that will keep you wanting more!

On a side note: I just had to mention the IRONY at the ending! That was pure genius! I LOVED it!

Thanks for reading my blog!

Comment down below!

Did you find this review helpful?

What did you think of The Last Princess?

Thanks for reading Vivalabooks!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a reply!

