Once Upon a Read-a-Thon: Update Post

Hey guys!! So sorry that I’ve been kind of AWOL with this read-a-thon. But, seriously random awesome stuff has been happening the last two days. Monday, Tahereh Mafi was in Sao Paulo, Brazil!! And, I WAS THERE TOO!! So, I just HAD to go meet her, except it cut into my read-a-thon hours… *cringe* sorry about that.  Tuesday, I was just busy on vacation with my family. Then, I decided to check my twitter and I see this tweet telling me if I wanted to see the cover of Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare to tweet this: #ClockworkPrincess ! I ended up spending about 2 hours tweeting like a fanatic and that cover was gorgeous! Except, once again, it cut into read-a-thon hours. But, don’t worry, I’m going to try really hard and finish two more books today!!

Mini Challenge hosted by IB Book Blogging

Question 1: What is your favorite cover that has been revealed this summer and why? Post a link or picture of the cover if you want.

That is one extremely though question… But, I do have some covers that really stood out to me this summer that I’m totally obsessed about!

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare and Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep

  

First off, I tweeted my hands off about Clockwork Princess for the longest time! And, the cover was TOTALLY WORTH IT!! I mean look at that cover!!! Seriously, take a moment just to absorb in all that awesomeness. This was without question one of my favorite covers revealed this summer!

Secondly, HAVE YOU SEEN HER EYES?????? This is the first cover in the series where her eyes are that intensely purple. I’m LOVING it! Plus, the necklace from Logan!!! ❤ I could just sit staring at that cover for the longest of time!

Question 2: Do you rely on the cover to help you choose whether you want to read a book or not?

I’d hate to say it… But, I DO! The cover has a big impact on me! If your book has a pretty, eye-catching cover I will most likely read it, but if it doesn’t than… Well, it takes some convincing for me to actually give it a chance. I’m trying to be better at that, but I just can’t help it! I love when covers are completely eye-popping!

Mini Challenge hosted by The Reader Bee

Question: What is your most anticipated book for 2012?

 

Hands down it was Insurgent. You don’t even have to ask. I’m totally OBSESSED with Divergent! BEST SERIES!!!

Books Summary So Far

Monday: Read Revived by Cat Patrick (336  pages)

Tuesday: Read Above by Leah Bobet (368 pages)

Tuesday: Started Hourglass by Myra McEntire (20%)

– Amanda

Well, that’s how I’ve been doing so far.

How are you guys doing with this read-a-thon? (Hopefully better!)

Leave a reply!

